Questions & Anwers About Islam
Feel free to share us

What is Halal?

+1 vote
261 views
What is Halal?
asked Feb 5, 2013 in Islam by xanderXZ (360 points)

2 Answers

0 votes

Arabic word meaning lawful, permitted or legal. In relation to food or drink it means that the food or drink is lawful, permitted or allowed for Muslims. Most food and drinks are considered Halal unless they are stated clearly in the Quran (Holy book of Islam) and Hadith (Prophetic sayings) as forbidden or non-Halaal.
 

answered Feb 5, 2013 by griniX (300 points)
0 votes
Muslims are enjoined by their religion to abstain from eating certain foods. This is in the interest of health and cleanliness, and in obedience to God. Here are some tips on following Islamic law when eating at home or on the road. Muslims are allowed to eat what is "good" - that is, what is pure, clean, wholesome, nourishing, and pleasing to the taste. In general, everything is allowed (halal) except what has been specifically forbidden.
answered Feb 7, 2013 by Themarly (330 points)
...